It’s been a year already?!

Well, that was fast. October 8 marked one year to the day I launched this blog. I’m having a hard time believing that 365 days have passed since I made my first post. The passage of time is a quick one and a year of my life flew by within a blink of an eye. Since I began this blog I’ve graduated from college and began the process of finding my place within the real world. This blog saved me and gave me a place to write when I didn’t have The Courier anymore.

Looking back to that first post, I made a pact that I would use this blog to practice my proofreading skills. That is a lofty goal and one I plan to continue into year two. But this year I want to take the blog to the next level and really make my writing even stronger and maybe tackle subjects that require deeper thought.

What I know for sure is that there is always room to grow and get better. Even when you feel like you’ve written your best piece there is always something greater waiting in the wings to get published. I want to thank everyone for a wonderful first year of blogging and I look forward to seeing what the future holds in year two and beyond.

Leave a Reply

