I’m a published journalist

It may be small and a one time endeavor, but I had my first piece published in a newspaper this week…The Concord Monitor! The whole thing started as an assignment for a class (Writing for Publication) and then the professor pushed me to send it out.

The resulting publication is an edited version of the A new decade brings new change to the country, we hope since I needed to focus it more and they only take 250 word submissions. The following photo is  the published piece as it appears on their website.

 I’m also including  the link to view the editorial on The Concord Monitor’s website: http://www.concordmonitor.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20100322/OPINION/3220315/1029/OPINION03

Leave a Reply

